Community Groups

 

We believe that living in community is an essential element of the Christian faith, which means sharing the ups and downs of life with one another. One forum for sharing life is our Community Groups.  These groups meet across the city on different days and times and provide you with the opportunity to connect with other believers in small group settings.  There is a group for everyone, regardless of age or walk of life.  Please contact the group leaders listed below for more information.

Women’s Community Group: A group for women across the city to encourage each other through fellowship, Bible study, and prayer. Contact Emmalie for more information. The women's group will resume Thursday, September 7!
Mondays, 7:00 p.m. – Moody Campus (Jenkins Hall)
Leader: Emmalie Pfankuch, enpfankuch@gmail.com

Men’s Community Group: A group for men across the city to encourage each other through fellowship, Bible study, and accountability. The group will be reading through the book, Rooted, as they resume this fall. Contact Greg for more information. The men's group will resume Monday, September 11 and will meet at Moody Bible Institue (820 N LaSalle).
Mondays, 7:00 p.m. – Moody Bible Institute (free parking available)
Leaders: Greg Hampton, mrhampton913@gmail.com

College of Optometry Group: Wednesdays, 7:30 p.m. – Illinois College of Optometry (3240 S. Indiana Ave., Chicago). This group is taking a break for the summer and will begin again in the fall when students return!
Student Leader: Marcella Mansaray, mmansaray@eyedoc.ico.edu

Logan Square Community Group: A group for people of all ages that meet in the Logan Square neighborhood for fellowship, study, and prayer. Contact David or Lyndsey Hedger for more information.
Wednesdays, 7:30 p.m. - Logan Square
Leaders: David Hedger, davidmhedger@gmail.com 
Lyndsey Hedger, lyndseyhedger@gmail.com

Lincoln Park Community Group: A group for people of all ages that meet in the Lincoln Park neighborhood for fellowship, study, and prayer. Contact Christa Gillespie or Sarah Baker for more information. The Lincoln Park Community Group will resume Thurday, September 7! 
Thursdays, 7:30 p.m. - Lincoln Park
Leaders: Christa Gillespie, cgillespie128@gmail.com
Sarah Baker, sarahbaker1230@gmail.com

Lincoln Park Families Community Group: A group for people of all ages, including families, that meet in the Lincoln Park neighborhood for fellowship, study, and prayer. Children are welcome and popcorn is provided! Contact Rollan or B Fisher  for more information.
Second and fourth Sundays of each month, 6 - 8 p.m. - Lincoln Park
Leaders: Rollan Fisher, rfisher@2ndcitychurch.com
B Fisher, bdeanfisher@gmail.com

Hermosa Community Group: A group for people of all ages that meet in the Edison Park neighborhood for fellowship, study, and prayer. This group is currently going through various apologetic discussions as we study the Scriptures: like reliability of the Scriptures, the character of God, the Trinity, etc. Feel free to contact the leaders listed below for more information.
Sundays, 3:30 p.m. - Hermosa
Leaders: Josh Menken, jmenken@2ndcitychurch.com
Kimberly Menken, kimlibertytrek@gmail.com
NOTE: The Hermosa Community Group meets on the first and third Sunday of each month.

Men's Group (monthly): This group is a once monthly meeting for men to gather for encouragement, fellowship, study and prayer.
One Saturday a month. Date announced monthly. – Panera Bread, Foundry Shopping Center, 2070 N Clybourn Ave.
Leader: Billy Grimme, bgrimme@2ndcitychurch.com